Fifteen Love by Robert Corbet

Standard
Fifteen Love by Robert Corbet

Fifteen

***

Corbet serves up a light contemporary romance that focuses on the difference between guys and girls, only to discover they have common insecurities. Mia Foley, a quiet and pretty violist, begins falling for tennis player Will Holland just as he is starting to fall for her. Narrative volleys from Will to Mia as they move from superficial stereotypes to distinct personalities.

The humor plus romance style may appeal to fans of Sonya Sones and Ron Koertge, although the writing and themes are not as mature.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s