Pick Me Up by Zoe Rice

Standard
Pick Me Up by Zoe Rice

Rice, Zoe. Pick Me Up. NAL Trade, 2006. ISBN 978-0451218445 pp. $

****

Snappy, vivid writing, realistic and sympathetic characters, and unpredictable plot twists give this chicklit novel weight. Fans of Jane Green and Candace Bushnell will enjoy this funny, candid and clever look at the NYC dating scene.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s